cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Unable to connect social profiles

Highlighted
Occasional Participant

Unable to connect social profiles

I am an Account Manager on a client's ConstantContact account, and an Admin on her FB Page.  When I go to the "connect social profiles" section, the only options I'm given are my own FB Page and that of another Page I administer - but my client's Page is not one of the options.  This is happening whether I'm logged into FB and CC as myself, or as my client.

I have cleared my browser cache, but the above scenario still persists.  How can I get my client's FB Page to show up as one of the connection options?!  I've been trying for over 24 hours without success to complete what *should* be a very simple task.  What is the problem here??

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted

Re: Unable to connect social profiles

Hi @FirstNameL82407 

I apologize you're unable to connect your Facebook page to Social Share as easily as you should! You are correct, when connecting to social share using Facebook your personal page will have to be set as an admin on the business page. However because you mentioned this is also not displaying as connected to your personal account directly in Facebook it sounds like this is not due to Constant Contact.  I would suggest taking a look at Facebook's guide on managing user roles as you may not actually be listed as an admin. If you were listed as an admin it would appear when connecting Social Share. More importantly the page would appear as connected in Facebook itself.

Frankie.P
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.