cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What's the simplest way to identify subscribers who haven't opened a single email in an entire year?

SOLVED
Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

What's the simplest way to identify subscribers who haven't opened a single email in an entire year?

What's the simplest way to identify subscribers who haven't opened a single email in an entire year so I can remove them from my lists?

Two complicating factors:

* Some of my subscribers are on both a weekly and a monthly newsletter list.

* I am not good at manipulating data in Excel.

7 REPLIES 7
CTCT Employee

Re: What's the simplest way to identify subscribers who haven't opened a single email in an entire y

Hello @Susan_Weiner,_CFA ,

You can find out what contacts have not opened an email in an extended time period by running a Segment found on the Contacts Tab. Here's an article that shows how to use Segments.

Timothy_G
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
Occasional Contributor

Re: What's the simplest way to identify subscribers who haven't opened a single email in an entire y

Timothy, does that explain how I can run one test to see ALL subscribers who haven't opened an email in 12 months? Or, is this something I have to run on each individual email, and then aggregate the list?

Hi @Susan_Weiner,_CFA