cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens if I delete a folder?

Moderator

Do you use folders to organize your images? If so, you might find that one day you will want to delete one of those folders. But what happens to the images that are in those folders?

 

Good question.

 

If you delete a folder, the images will stay in your “all images” folder but will not be placed in any other custom folder in the account.

 

To delete a folder:

1. Hover over the folder name and click the down arrow.
lib1.png

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Click Delete
3. Confirm on the popup

lib2.png

That’s it!

 

Once complete you will see that the folder is gone from the view but the images remain in "All".

lib3.png

 

Hannah_M

Hi I'm Hannah! I started at Constant Contact in April 2011 as a Customer Support Rep answering calls, chats and emails. I moved to the Social Media team full time in October 2012. I also work with the @ctcthelp twitter handle, follow me there!