cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What happens if I delete an image?

Moderator

deleted.pngWhen you delete an image from your Library the file is moved from your active library to the trash. Also, the image will be deleted in the campaign in your account. We did make an update to keep the image displaying in any previously sent emails. 

 

 

 

To see if an image has been used in a previous sent email, click into the image from the Library page. At the bottom of the window you will see usage information, including a link to the email the image was in. We don’t recommend deleting images that you’ve recently used but a good way to manage your library is to delete the older images. 

file used.png

 

If you delete the wrong file you are welcome to restore it by going into the trash area of the Library.

restore.png

 

Need directions on how to delete images? Check out these directions.

 

Hannah_M

Hi I'm Hannah! I started at Constant Contact in April 2011 as a Customer Support Rep answering calls, chats and emails. I moved to the Social Media team full time in October 2012. I also work with the @ctcthelp twitter handle, follow me there!