cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3 Quick Tips to Improve Your Email Newsletters

Highlighted
Participating Solution Provider

3 Quick Tips to Improve Your Email Newsletters

The Number Three.jpgAre you a consistent email marketer looking for new ways to spice up your newsletters? Are you open to trying some new ideas? Then read on for my best 3 tips you can use now to present your readers with something a little different the next time around.

As background on me, I've been using email marketing by Constant Contact for 3+ years now. I typically send out one newsletter a month and it's an informational newsletter. If you're not sure what I mean by Informational, check out this quick video on Email Engagement. You'll learn about the 3 types of email newsletters.

I enjoy on average a 30% open rate, which isn't a number for the record books, but it's respectable. Okay, enough about me, here are the 3 ideas for you.

Tip  #1: Embed video in your newsletter. In my last newsletter I inserted 3 videos! That's the most I've ever done. One of my regular readers told me how impresed he was by the amount of video content. Two of the videos were educational while one was promotional. Embedding videos right inline with your content breaks up your copy, creates visual interest, and gives you the opportunity to get more information across in less time. 

Also, keep in mind that some people are visual learners. They actually would prefer to watch a video versus read straight text. If you're intimidated by the work entailed to create a video you have a few simple options:

1. Use Camtasia and simply record your screen or a PowerPoint with your voice over a USB mic.

2. Use an HD webcam and record yourself in your office. My first forays in to video were really low budget and people still iked them.