Occasional Participant
nancye7
Accepted Solution

Please critique my first email campaign

Hello All - I am a travel agent new designing email campaigns in constant contact. This is my first email and I would like your feedback on the presentation.  My objective is to let the recipients know what great deals are available this upcoming season, and to possibly entice them to go to my booking site to explore more options. Any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.

RosalindM.
Topics: 46
Blog Posts: 18
Solutions: 7

Re: Please critique my first email campaign

Hi Nancye -

I think the link is missing here?

Rosalind Morville
Senior Social Support & Community Manager
Occasional Participant
nancye7

Please critique my first email - Thanks

Please critique my new email. I am new to creating emails and the objective here is to convey what great deals we have this upcoming season. Also, I would like this email to entice people to visit our booking site for further exploration, and if possible entice the recipients to forward to a friend.

The link is below. Thanks for your feedback.

http://archive.constantcontact.com/fs074/1106773437697/archive/1110082413762.html

Occasional Participant
nancye7

It took me a minute to figure out how to attach the link. I attached it to another email asking for the same critique. Thanks for responding.

Marissa_R
Topics: 437
Kudos: 213
Blog Posts: 307
Solutions: 85

Hi Nancy!

Thanks for sharing your link to your email for us to critique! I took a look at it and it looks great.

Couple of suggestions:

• The last couple of paragraphs beginning with "For other incredible deals...", I would drag that block down and make it so it fills the entire width of the newsletter to remove the extra white space in the left column. If that's 2 blocks, drag the bottom one first, then drag this one on top of it.
  • Are you on Social Media? If you are, definitely add those Social Media Icons near the top of your email.