API Changes show in IO Docs but not CC

SOLVED
Highlighted
Occasional Participant

API Changes show in IO Docs but not CC

Hello All,

I am having some trouble with data commited from the API not showing up in the CC website.  Here is the process I am using.

1. Implemented the CTCTWrapper for C# into our ERP system
  2. I load a contact in our ERP and save the changes, then sync to the v2 API.
  3. I get a successful callback.
  4. I verify I see the changes in the https://constantcontact.mashery.com/io-docs site.
  5. To verify I load the contact by ID and can confirm that changes took effect from my ERP system
  6. I go into the https://ui.constantcontact.com/rnavmap/distui/contacts page and load that same contact and the changes have not taken effect.

Currently I am just trying to get it where the name changes reliably at least.  I'm new to the API and not sure where I am going wrong.  Any assistance that can be provided by someone would be great!  I have attached my code in my ERP that uses the CTCTWrapper.

-- EDIT I could not get it to allow me to upload my code please message me if it would help to see it and I can send it.

Joshua

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted

Re: API Changes show in IO Docs but not CC

The issue is actually with our UI cache, not the API (regardless of version).  As with most caching issues, data is being updated through a flow that is not reflecting the stale data in the cache.  The flow that is being used is shared across all versions of our API.  We're hoping to have this fixed in Q1 as it does require a fairly major techinical fix on our side.

Dave Berard
Senior Product Manager, Constant Contact

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted
Regular Advisor

Hello,