Did you mean: 

API: get the list id in ConstantContact interface

SOLVED
Regular Visitor

Re: API: get the list id in ConstantContact interface

It worked for me. Thank you very much

Occasional Visitor

Another option is to create a sign-up form via the Sign-up Tools and in the html, you can find the list number in it's hidden field:

<input data-id="list:input" name="list" value="1" type="hidden">

Unbelievable that this number isn't shown in the UI!

Occasional Visitor

DaveBerard, your claim that, "The List ID number is only useful for developers who are using our API..." is not really accurate. I'm a developer and need to remove contacts from a list through the API, but I need to be specific about which list they are removed from based on activity they've performed on my website. The only way I would have of identifying a contact's "correct" list is if the ConstantContact account owner feeds the list ID it into my system to begin with.

I've performed this exact same style of integration with MailChimp and Real Magnet, both of whom permit a list to be accurately identified. I wish Constant Contact did also. Until then, it appears I'll not be able to integrate my system with Constant Contact.

Hello DavidS48376,

There are a few other options listed in this thread for how to get the list ID without using the API; however from what you described it sounds like you would be able to use our API to get the list IDs needed for your integration. If you would like to provide details about your process I'd be happy to see if there is some way to come up with a solution. Please send us an email at webservices@constantcontact.com.

Regards,
Jimmy D.
Tier II API Support Engineer
All Star

To be specific about ReginaB41's steps on how to get the ID without having to build some kind of utility, here are some details.  I use Firefox's Developer Tools (F12).

1. Go to your Contacts tab in your CC account,
  2. Press F12 to pull up the developers tools.