The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

Adding a contact from good old-fashioned Visual Basic (not vb.net)

Highlighted
Occasional Visitor

Adding a contact from good old-fashioned Visual Basic (not vb.net)

Hello,

I consider myself a dated but competent VBA programmer, and our customer billing system is in Microsoft Access.  Does anyone know how to use the CC APIs to add a contact to a list from 20th century Visual Basic that I could use inside my Access database?  All I want to do is to have a contact automatically added to 2-3 lists in my CC account whenever I register a customer in my database application.

I'd appreciate any guidance or suggestions - I'm not a web programmer at all, so the code for php etc is not much help to me, and although I might be able to struggle through the vb.net examples and convert back to VB I would think someone has done this before.

Any help appreciated

Thanks

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted
Employee

Re: Adding a contact from good old-fashioned Visual Basic (not vb.net)

Hey Simon,