The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

Autoresponder expiiration date in the future of date join list

Highlighted

Autoresponder expiiration date in the future of date join list

Heloo everyone,

I am relatively new to all this but know enough about marketing to get myself in trouble.

So here's my question, can I create an autoreponder series for people who have been newly added to my restaurant email list, via webform or where I add them personally, with a "Bounce Back" Offer that expires 7 or 14 or 30 days into the future form the date they joined my list?

I know how to set up the autoresponder, it's the expiration date being a variable I'm not getting. Is it possible? I want to basically write a series of "Welcome to the Family" type letter once and make them an offer to come join us for dinner again soon, but I want to automate it.

I am not referring to setting emails to go out a a certain time in the future, I understand that sending procedure, it's in the coupon section of a newsletter template that would be in the autoresponder series. They will be joining the list all through year.

Any help would be apprieciated and thank you in advance for any help,

Paul

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

Hi Paul,   While not really

Hi Paul,