Building A Website For A Client Who Uses Constant Contact

Occasional Participant

Building A Website For A Client Who Uses Constant Contact

I am working on a website for a client who uses Constant Contact across their various social media sites.  He wants me to link the services to the website that I am building for him.  The issue is that originally it seemed as though he only wanted a simple static site, however now after learning he'd like to integrate Constant Contact I'm in a bit of a bind.  As of right now I'm building the site using only front-end technologies.  I had planned on having it hosted on GitHub Pages for several reasons.  

He doesn't want anything extra-ordinarily coplicated, just simply to market with the website along with the social media sites that he's already been using.  Am I going to be able to do this using Javascript/HTML or am I going to need to build a bit of back-end functionality?  

Yes, I know I am a bit of a newbie to this.  

3 REPLIES 3
Occasional Participant

I apologzie, I think all he wants is a form that pops up prompting to sign up for the mailing list that Constant Contact maintains.  

Hello,

Based on what you're looking to accomplish, I believe that our Embeddable Sign-up form feature is the best option. It allows you to easily add contacts and avoids the need to create a specialized back-end implementation. You can read about how to get the code for the embeddable form here: https://knowledgebase.constantcontact.com/articles/KnowledgeBase/18265-Create-a-Sign-Up-Form-with-th...

In terms of getting the popup, you would need some sort of a lightbox-style popover to act as a container. Depending on the platform you're using to build the website, there may be an extension/plugin available to simplify that implementation.

Please let me know if you have any questions!

Sincerely,

Elijah G.
API Support Engineer
Occasional Participant