cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I Link Two Docs Together

Occasional Participant

Can I Link Two Docs Together

Hello,

I am very new to Constant Contact and I can't quite figure this one out. I have a link to a doc embedded in an email that I am creating. When the viewer opens that document, I have a link to another document to view additional info. Both docs and the link between the two was created outside of Constant Contact and I uploaded both into the Document Library. But when I open the first document via the embedded link in the email, I can't click on the link in that document and go to the second document. Does anyone know what I might be doing wrong? tia

4 REPLIES 4
Trusted Contributor

Re: Can I Link Two Docs Together

Hello Tia,

Without seeing the documents and links, I'm afraid I can't say much about what  you may or may not be missing.  It sounds like you have one PDF in your library, and that includes a link to another PDF.  A link to the first PDF is inserted  into your email, with the intent that the person opens one PDF, and then can click a link in that PDF to load the second PDF.  If that is the case, the issue is probably not related to our systems, but to the PDF itself. The link may not be set up properly to be a clickable link your PDF, or Adobe Reader isn't displaying it as clickable for some reason (possibly a security setting).  If the above is correct, you should contact our Customer Support Department, so one of our customer support agents can have a closer look, and escalate as needed to technical support to see if we can offer any further assistance.

Mark Coleman
Support Engineer
Occasional Participant

Thanks Mark I will do that.