The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

Displaying Contacts Fields on Private Web Page

Highlighted
Occasional Contributor

Displaying Contacts Fields on Private Web Page

I'd like to display a really simple list of our members and their contact information on our private web pages for our members that don't have access to our CC account.  I'd like to simply be able to update the info within our CC account, then have some code on one of our private web pages to get/fetch the list of fields in CC.  I'm not a developer but have done some web design in FrontPage in the past.  I should be able to modify the code if I could get the right leg forward.

I've visited the developer site  here...   http://cc.lithium.com/t5/Documentation/Contact-List-Members-Collection/ba-p/25093

I tried to input the URL to get the code, but our the account info and password does not work, maybe as it is a trial account.  I am trying to find an internet solution for our group so that the administration can be done in one easy place that sends our bulk emails, yet allows us to display the members contact info easily, without lots of ftp upload, saving to PDF, etc. 

We can then export the list of active members to accounting and easily do billing annually.

Please advise on how I can set this up.

1 REPLY 1
Highlighted

Re: Displaying Contacts Fields on Private Web Page

The problem is likely due to the fact that you are not using the correct format for Username when leveraging the API.  To use the Constant Contact API, your username should be in this format:

{api_key}%{uersname}