Do the old OAuth tokens become invalid when new ones are issues?

user942713
Rookie
0 Votes

I am a developer for poptin.com and I am working on an integration with Constant Contact. I am using OAuth to authenticate with your platform. But there seems to be an issue, when the user authorizes a second time, the tokens that were issued on the  first time become invalid. This doesn't happen with OAuth on other platforms. Is this a security thing? In Poptin, the client can choose to connect the Constant Contact integration in a few places, but as soon as they will try to authenticate and connect in multiple places, old integrations will stop working. How to work around this? Is there a way there to make the authentication work with multiple tokens?

3 REPLIES 3
Amy_Y
Employee
0 Votes

Hi, For our API team, please reach to webservices@constantcontact.com. You should receive a response within one business day depending on time of day and volumes. Thank you!

Amy Y.
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right
strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
raleighb3
Marketing Legend
0 Votes

it would help other developers if an answer to the OP's question was posted in this same thread.

Stephen_T
Employee
0 Votes

Hello @user942713,

Thank you for reaching out to Constant Contact API Developer Support. My team is here to assist outside software developers with questions about building into Constant Contact's API.