The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

I can't get the account information..

Highlighted
Visitor

I can't get the account information..

Hi,

I'm trying to develop my first API but I can't get anything from it..

Here is my code from my class constant contact but I can't get anything from it, the value is empty :/
If someone can help me it would be nice, I'm a beginner ^^

<?php
	class cc
{
        private $api_key;

public function __construct()
    {
        $api_key = 'MyAPIKey';

$this->api_key = $api_key;

}

//Get summary information

function get_summary()
	{
	$uid = uniqid();
        $devid = uniqid();
        $appid = uniqid();

$endpoint = "https://api.constantcontact.com/v2/account/info?";
$endpoint .= "api_key=" . this->api_key; $xml = $this->curl($endpoint); return $rsp; } private function curl($p_endpoint) { $session = curl_init($p_endpoint); curl_setopt($session, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true); $data = curl_exec($session); curl_close($session); $rsp = json_decode($data, true); //$this->debug($rsp) ; if ($rsp) { return $rsp; } else { return null; } } private function curlPost($p_endpoint, $json) { $fields = "json=$json"; $session = curl_init($p_endpoint); curl_setopt($session, CURLOPT_RETURNTRANSFER, true); curl_setopt($session, CURLOPT_POST, 1); curl_setopt($session, CURLOPT_POSTFIELDS, $fields); $data = curl_exec($session); //$this->debug($data) ; curl_close($session); $rsp = json_decode($data, true); // $this->debug($rsp); if ($rsp) { return $rsp; } else { return null; } } } ?>

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted

Re: I can't get the account information..

Hello Corentin,

Thank you for reaching out to Constant Contact's API Support.