Using the API for multiple contact lists and accounts

Using the API for multiple contact lists and accounts

Hi,

I am new to Constant Contact and want to set up a page using the API that allows me to let an individual select one or more lists to join.  However, these lists are in several different Accounts - so I am thinking that for each account I will need a different API key.  Can you let me know if this assumption is correct?

So for the sample below where bolded items are accounts, I would need to use 4 API keys (Healthy Hometown Account, District 9 Account, District25Account, &  District 18) to allow users to sign up or remove themselves from ALL of these groups on one page.

Here is a sample of the lists:

Healthy Hometown Account

Walking E-News

Bicycling Enews

Special Events E-news

District 9 Account

Newsletter

District 25 Account

Master District 25 Constituentlist

Dist25educationnews

Dist25medicalnews

Dist25news

Dist25youngprofessionals

Dist25zoningnews

District 18 Account

Newsletter

Update

Thanks!

4 REPLIES 4

The API key is used to identify a developer, it is not related to the end user accounts.  You can use the same API key for as many integrations or accounts using the same integration as you would like.  

Dave Berard
Senior Product Manager, Constant Contact
Participant

Hello louisvillemetro,

I am attempting to create a page similar to your own.  I want to list contact lists from different accounts on one page.  Have you had success creating this page?  Is there any code that you may be able to share?

Thanks in advance.

I need this similar setup. Any luck on this feature? I need to allow users to select from multiple lists that are across multiple accounts. Any help is greatly appreciated.

So the good news is that this is doable, unfortunately it's a little bit complicated due to security concerns and restrictions.