The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

iFrame for Sign Up page?

Highlighted

iFrame for Sign Up page?

We're launching a new website in a few weeks and I've found that the code CC provides to embed the sign up page/field conflicts with our CMS.    More specficially, our CMS misinterprets the script for the form field and ends up displaying two other form fields under it, each with values pre-filled in them.  Looking at the source code, I see input tags with those same values that appear in the additional form fields:

<input type="hidden" name="m" value="1101953134052">
<input type="hidden" name="p" value="oi">

I'm not a programmer and/or adept enough to troubleshoot this.  So, I was thinking maybe pulling the actual subscription page for my CC account into in iFrame might work.  Would it?  If so, I can't seem to find the URL specific to my account.

Or if this can be an easy fix with a different HTML code, I'll gladly take it if you can provide it.

Thanks in advance for any help you can provide.

Brett

2 REPLIES 2
Highlighted

Hi Brett,   The form we

Hi Brett,

The form we provide is not able to be included as an iFrame as it is a pop up window and the URI for that window changes based on the email address provided (I.E. it is dynamic).  You can acheive the same type of behavior if you use our API to create your own sign up form, however that does require you to have web programming knowledge or someone on your staff who does.