Looking for the latest product updates? What's new for Spring 2024 is now available!

Ability to edit HTML in email campaign

Arghh not dig'n it. How can I view a new account in the old editor? The new editor is like the new social social sharing tool... a wicked drag.

245 Comments
RGainesB
Rookie
In addition to completely disliking this new "simplified" platform with HUGE icons, nearly half a page full of tools and no HTML code access, the toolbar to edit blocks, quite literally, blocks my view of what I'm trying to edit. It's MUCH harder to use, and I'm a pro. Whoever came up with this new platform really needs to rethink it...or give customers the OPTION to have the simplified view or the more complex (OLD) view, with stationary editing toolbar above the blocks. Seriously, I'm super frustrated right now and will have to close my account if there is no resolution to get back to the old layout, tools and HTML code access. It's pretty useless to me in the "simplified" format. Thanks for listening.
MarianT46
Rookie
In attempts to keep branding treatments consistent, I would like to use square corners on button design. However, the new UI doesn't have the editing available to make this modification. Please advise?
JasonM387
Campaign Contributor

I agree, the new editor is horrible. What an awful decision, to remove the option to edit HTML, etc. and prevent your own clients from doing what they want to do. I am going to switch to a competitor.

JasonM387
Campaign Contributor

I agree, the new editor is horrible. What an awful decision, to remove the option to edit HTML, etc. and prevent your own clients from doing what they want to do. I am going to switch to a competitor.

JasonM387
Campaign Contributor

I just realized what this is - Constant Contact wants to force us to pay them to create a "custom template", that's why they took away the ability to edit. 

CathyS986
Rookie