The new editor is horrible. You can't do a fraction of the things you used to be able to do.
I appreciate the feedback! We're currently working on some features that will make it easier to add/remove content and images in blocks.
Linking images: When you click on an image, there's an "Insert Link" icon that should allow you to link any image in your template. Please let me know if this isn't working for you.
Color issues: If you have a moment, I'd love to get your perspective on your preferences on color-editing. Please feel free to respond back to this post or direct message me. We're working on some improvements to the way that color-editing works, so any and all feedback is very welcome.
@MICHAELHADDONH Thanks for the feedback. If possible, can you please provide some specific problems within the new editor that you experienced? This will greatly help us to improve the product.
@MegV Thanks for the feedback. Can you please provide some more information about what things you tried to change (but couldn't)? This would be very helpful for us to improve the edit experience.
I am sorry to hear you were experiencing slowness--are you still having this problem?
If so, can you help with some details?
- Are you seeing any error messages?
- What browser are you working in? Do you have another you could test?
I am sorry to hear you are having trouble with editing your template. Are you getting the oops error when you paste in content or take any specific action or does it just appear while you are typing?
What is the name of the email you are working on so I can take a look at the details?
it would happen while I was typing - it's my most recent email scheduled to go out today.
I realise now that I chose one of the beta templates and should have understood that beta means not 100% so that is simply a bug to add to the list I guess.
Thanks for posting! Can you tell me more about the features you are looking for? Do you want to add more buttons than the one you are seeing?
Thanks for posting this feedback! I'm sorry that the new experience isn't working for you. I'm going to go ahead and send an email to the address we have on file with some options for you.
Hi, I recommended to my entire firm that we change from our old provider to Constant Contact, because the system seemed a lot better. Sadly we signed up to the new system, which seems to still be in beta or testing mode. We don't have anywhere near the amount of flexibility in designing emails, we don't have the option for adding a google analytics code which is essential to any good marketing campaign, the reporting function doesn't allow you to add contacts to a new list or manage your contacts, despite it appearing that the functionality should exist, and tonight I discover there's a bug which means that if you copy an existing email, it constantly crashes. You should NOT have released this version to your customers in BETA form - it's not ready to use and will drive customers away. I'm seriously considering recommending we close the account and revert to our old provider, which is extremely embarrassing.
That BETA tag has been listed like that for well over a year.
They aren't in beta test at all.
You must be a registered user to add a comment. If you've already registered, sign in. Otherwise, register and sign in.