cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
This area of the Community has been archived.
If you are looking for assistance, please see our Knowledge & Support area. If you are looking to leave feedback, please take a look at the Your Feedback & Ideas area. If you have any questions, you can reach out to our Community team at communitysupport(at)constantcontact(dot)com.

Does anyone know how to delete a draft of an invitation in Event Markrting?

Highlighted
All Star

I'm new to Constant Contact and I've created two invitations I never want to send out. Is there any way I can delete the invitations I dont want. They were created as part of Event Marketing so I can't get to them on the My Emails page. I don't want to inadvertantly send the wrong invitation out.
28 REPLIES
Valued Contributor

Log into your Constant Contact account. Click on the "Emails" tab. Click on the "Remove" link. Select the email from the list shown. Click on the "Remove" button.

All Star

I tried to get to these emails from the Emails tab, but because I created these invitations in Event Marketing they do not show up in the list. Only the whole event is on the list, and I don't want to delete the whole event.

Valued Contributor

If you remove using the emails tab it only removes the email, not the event. BTW, if you remove it, you can always restore it. The "Restore" link is right next to the "Remove" link.

Honored Contributor

As far as I can tell you can't. I also need to delete a few events I used for testing and I can't delete those either.

All Star

I just heard from Constant Contact and apparently there is no way to delete emails in the Event Marketing area. They are looking into fixing this.

Valued Contributor

Thanks for posting that information back to this forum.

Occasional Visitor

Re: Does anyone know how to delete a draft of an invitation in Event Markrting?