Occasional Visitor
PattyE48

Recurring events

Hi there and Happy New Year.  I am new to Constant Contact and will be using it to build event registrations for a golfing group.  We have league play that will start up in May and each of our 3 leagues has two 6 week sessions, weekly on different days.  From what I can see so far it looks like I will need to build a new event for each date for each league.  While the copy function works great, it is still pretty labor intensive to do this.  Is there a way to have a recurring event?  Thanks for any help you can offer.

RosalindM.
Topics: 46
Blog Posts: 17
Solutions: 7

Re: Recurring events

This post has been moved to the event marketing board.

Jarrad_M
Topics: 276
Kudos: 234
Solutions: 89

Hi Patty,

Recurring events is not part of the product just yet, but we are constantly updating the Event Marketing product and I will pass this on.

Thanks,

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
TammraB

Yes. I wish there was a reoccurring events option too!

Visitor
MegElls

Yes, me too!

Desta-657G

Are recurring events possible yet with Contstant Contact EventSpot?  I am in a trial period now but won't be staying if it's not.  Thanks. 

Hannah_M
Topics: 201

[ Edited ]

Hi,

To use an event again you would still need to make a copy of the event. We've made great improvements to copying in order to make this process easier. We allow you to pick what emails you would like to copy over and we plug placeholders into your event related emails so that the old information populates with the new instead.

Thanks for posting, I am happy to add your feedback to this topic.

Hannah McClure
Community and Social Media Support

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an Accepted Solution

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Occasional Visitor
BrandonW837