cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Accumulated Feedback from a Seasoned User

0 Votes

Accumulated Feedback from a Seasoned User

I have been using your platform for over 3 years (and Mailchimp for 2 years, as well).  Over this time, I have been perplexed and sometimes frustrated by certain features that you don't have on your platform.  As I intend to keep using your platform, I would like to pass these desires on to you in hopes that you will implement them.  This feedback is based on the experiences of a 12 person communications team, not just myself.

Analytics

Anyone serious is going to be exporting data at some point.  Here are some things that are missing:

• Being able to select which fields of data get exported.  Adding any and all fields that are available when you are looking at the analytics for a single email.  C'mon, we're pros.  We want access to all of the data.
  • Separating your date/time and day of the week into two different columns.  And don't use text for the month.  You can't sort this in excel, nor is it detected as a number or a date.  It took me far longer than I would have liked to convert this to something usable.  It should look like this (Mailchimp does this): 
    2/22/2018 16:37Thursday
  • Exporting the subject line as a data field!  People want to analyze their subject lines en masse.  At least, I do.

Segmentation

• I would like to be able to build segments with logic statements - based on data fields associated with the contacts - within already established lists (Mailchimp does this).  Uploading a new list in order to segment emails is a hassle... and not a real segmentation feature.
  • The segmented lists you can build based on link clicks should be alphabetized in the drop-down menu when you're building the link.  They're very hard to find when they're just in a random order

Searching