Community Coach Insights: Using Video in Marketing Emails

Ability to remove indenting on bullets

I'm a web design professional a 47 years experience. I use constant contact a few times a week. I am in an area with slow data speeds and I would like you to consider those of us who are for your user experience in your web design. Your landing page after login as well as logging in take a couple of minutes each and as I watch the information go by in the lower left corner of my screen I see it waiting on your cloud service, something called rlimatrix, Google analytics, and other things where you've not only loaded up so much data mining software that it's slowing your page way down but you're also loading so many graphics and other junk on the login landing page it just takes forever. Please put all that marketing stuff in a separate tab so it doesn't slow the loading of our dashboard page so we can get right to work. Sometimes as recently as yesterday it even loaded just all of your marketing pitches at the top of the screen and said we're sorry we can't upload your email campaigns right now.
Next item, is your bulleted lists. If you're using a bulleted list in a narrow column, you have your bullets and dented so far that we can only fit one or two words after it all the way down the column and it just looks very bad as far as layout. To be correct, your <ul><li> should first be set flush left with the column. Right now you have indented them in at least a couple of em spaces, or what looks like about a quarter of an inch on the screen. That is not only bad lad it's just not correct sentence structure. Now the second set of bulleted lists, for example if you had one bulleted list underneath another one, that one would be invented further. But not the first one. Please start your bulleted list up against the left side of the screen so the bullets are resting right on the left even with the text above it.

5 Comments
SafetyResourceAssociates
Campaign Contributor