Automatic email to new subscribers

LevelUp-247
Regular Participant

Automatic email to new subscribers

Greetings, 

I have a subscriber section on my website for users to join an email list, so, I set up an automatic welcome campaign to be triggered for new subscribers.  The automatic campaign email is not being sent to new users.  Can anyone assist to resolve this issue. 

I also tried added a pop-up and inline  sign-up form to the website and do not work either.

Any assistance would be must appreciated.  Thanks.

11 REPLIES 11
Zoe_H
Employee

Hello @LevelUp-247,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community! I went to your website to attempt to test your Welcome Email but it looks like it has a 404 error message on it due to the site not being published. Also, in order for Automated Emails to send you may want to create a new Automated Email using our List-Join trigger instead. Thanks! 

Zoe H.
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
LevelUp-247
Regular Participant

Greetings, 

It appears I do not have the option to create an email series.  I only have the following options.  I presume the welcome email is not an alternative for creating the automated email series although its description is similar.  My site is still unpublished.  I figured I would not be able to use this feature without creating the automated list series as suggested. Thanks.

LevelUp-247_0-1618157822390.png

Hello @LevelUp-247,