Thanks for posting. Here is an example of two contacts, one I removed and one I edited.
This will appear like this until you refresh the page and then any contact you've made a change to, edit or removal, will show as crossed out. If you have chosen to remove the bounced address the contact will stay in the account but will have no email address (so it can't be on any lists). If you edit the emaila ddress the contact profile will be updated with the edits and override the ld address.
Hope this helps,