Clearing a contact

AllisonL85
Participant

We wish to clear a list, instead of deleting the list, as we have segments defined that will need to be used after we upload a new data set to the list.

 

How can this be done?

1 REPLY 1
Kyle_R
Administrator

Hello @AllisonL85,

 

If I'm understanding correctly, you want to remove all contacts from a list while keeping the list itself. If that's the case, you could click on the list name you want to clear so that it opens up and you see all contacts within the list. You can check the checkbox at the very top (in the header area) to select all contacts within the list. From there you can choose "Remove from list" - This will clear all contacts from the list, but the list name will still exist with 0 contacts until more are added.

 

Let me know if I misunderstood and you're looking to do something different!

  • Support Tips

    Reporting Metrics

    "Authenticating your emails is the best way to ensure your emails achieve maximum deliverability. If you have your own domain, setting up self-authentication is especially important! " - Will

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Call-To-Action Links

    "Target your most engaged contacts by creating a segment. Create a special offer or show your appreciation!" - Caitlin

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Read Before You Send a Test Email

    "Did you know? You can send unlimited test emails to your verified email address, but only 50 in a 24-hour period to non-verified email addresses." - Nick

    See Article
    Avatar