Deleting email lists

OpenD29
Regular Participant

Deleting email lists

I want to upload a list that may have contacts already on another list in CC. If I upload this list and then choose to delete it, will the contacts that were already on previous list be deleted entirely or stay on the previous list?

1 REPLY 1
William_D
Moderator

Hello @OpenD29 ,

 

You can safely delete lists only without deleting contacts. If you want to delete a list and everyone in it that isn't on another list, that is the default form of selecting the Delete Lists and Contacts option.


William D
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.