Hey there @CaroleM2549 ,
When you delete a campaign, it's sent to the Deleted folder so that you can keep your list of All Campaigns relatively clean depending on what you keep. However, the Deleted folder retains the emails regardless to ensure that if you need to to restore any, they're readily available.
If desired, I can reach out to my higher level technical team to try and purge your Deleted folder, but ultimately this won't have any effect on how your campaigns are sorted.
The heading of this message is: "How to permanently delete a campaign - how to empty Deleted folder" and you did not show us how to do that. I want to use the name of a campaign I deleted. But, it won't let me because that campaign still exists in the Deleted folder.
Hello @SharylS75 ,
As I said in the earlier post, the only plausible way would be to have our higher level technical team try and eradicate them. In your case, it would likely be easier to just go in and edit the same of the old campaign, if you absolutely must use the same exact name for the new one.
I can reach out to my higher-level technical team to try and purge your Deleted folder, but ultimately this won't have any effect on how your campaigns are sorted or titled. You will want to send your request along with your username to social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com. Thanks!
This is ridiculous. Kindly work with the web developer to provide an option for customers to permanently delete files and allow deleted titles to be reused in active campaigns.
Thank you for your feedback! I will be sure to submit it over to our engineers for review. Thanks!