How to Make a Background Image Non-Repeating

AlanK6
Regular Participant

How to Make a Background Image Non-Repeating

Hello,
We are trying to send out an email blast with a background image instead of a solid color. I have one selected through the custom pattern option, but it repeats. I would like to have the background picture fill the whole background, definitely not repeating.

I am new to editing with pictures and constant contact. Any help will be most appreciated!
Thank you
Here is a picture of what has happens:

Screen Shot 2018-01-13 at 4.25.10 PM.png

This is how I want the background to look, with it filling the whole background block.:
paintingbackup2.jpg

Top Answer
Jared_M
Employee

Hi Everyone,

I want to first apologize for the issues this has been causing everyone.  I am the Product Manager of our 3rd Generation Editor and value all feedback given from our customers.  I would like to add some color as to why some functionality might seem limited or not meet everyone's exact needs.

One of our main goals that we strive for is trying to make our emails display correctly in all email clients which introduces some challenges.  Each email client (Outlook, Gmail, Yahoo etc) reads and renders emails differently. For example many versions of Outlook completely strip all background images . In order to display background images in Outlook we include a snippet of VML code in the email which Outlook *does* render. The only downside to this technique is that the VML code only supports tiling. Outlook ranks third in total overall opens so we want to ensure your background images display there and feel this is more important than opening up other background options that wouldn’t work in Outlook.