CC allowed me to enter a person twice without any alarm. I entered them and realized they were already registered. How do I delete them. There is nothing that I can see to do this. The company is closed on weekends, I find this hard to imagine.
Thank you for reaching out to the Community! I'm sorry to hear a registrant got registered twice for your event. Please email us at social_support(at)constantcontact(dot)com with your username, the event name, the registrant's name, and a reference to this post and we will certainly look into this issue for you. Thank you!