IMAGES IN LIBRARY NOT SHOWING UP IN CAMPAIGN

FirstNameL527499
Participant

Hi, I'm new to CC, but adept at , so the learning curve isn't much. I created an email with images, and after I sent a test email, I went back to the campaign to make a small edit and all the images had disappeared. I clicked on the image tab, and there were none there. I checked my library and they were there. I logged out and in again, and still, no images on the image tab, but the images are in the library.  

A few thoughts:

1. I am on a free trial; is it possibly related to this?
  2. Some of the images might be large, but I can't see how to reduce them like I could in . Could this be the problem?
  3. I should mention the email delivered to a gmail account into spam. It also had no images and when I marked them as "not spam" it disappeared. I literally have no idea what happened to it. It's not in my track, spam or inbox. Is this somehow related to the problem in the campaign?
1 REPLY 1
William_A

Hello @FirstNameL527499 ,

It sounds like you may be running into some connectivity issues when trying to access the site. Let’s start with some basic connectivity troubleshooting. Please keep in mind that when I say connectivity issues, I'm not necessarily referring to just your internet speed. There are a number of elements that can affect website connectivity and accessibility on an individual basis. 

If none of those alleviate the issues, please call our general support number so they can continue troubleshooting with you live. If possible, please have a screenshot of your speed test, including the More Info section, ready for the phone agent.

---

Regarding the image size reduction, you can edit your images to reduce their sizing within the Library main tab or the popup window when inserting into an email.

---

Here are some general best practices for delivery.