The Community is hosting an End of Summer sweepstakes! Participants must complete tasks to earn tickets that will enter them with a chance to win a free year of Constant Contact and other great prizes!*
*No Purchase Necessary. For Official Rules, visit here. Constant Contact’s End of Summer 2020 Sweepstakes ends on October, 20, 2020 at 11:50 PM EST.

Inline Form - Thank You Message appears - Form still visible

Highlighted
Occasional Participant

Inline Form - Thank You Message appears - Form still visible

Hi! I'm a web developer implementing an inline form and I'm running into an issue. I have placed an inline form into my web page and it is loading and submitting successfully. The problem I am running into us that the form is still visible after the Thank You message is displayed. My primary user is expecting the Thank You message to replace the form after a successful submission. I'm attaching an image of how the form appears after I've clicked the "Sign Up" button and it successfully submits. My question is whether the behavior I'm expecting is supported, and what do I need to do to get it working that way?

2020-07-09 15_16_54-Window.png

5 REPLIES 5
Highlighted

Re: Inline Form - Thank You Message appears - Form still visible

Hello @LindsayR2 ,

The higher level technical team and I took a look at the website currently associated with this account, and weren't able to locate the same sign up form anywhere. Would you be able to provide the URL of the page the form is on, as well as if the issue is showing up in desktop, mobile, or both? Thank you!

William D
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.
Highlighted
Occasional Participant