Outcome of an email campaign is messed up when received in iPad

CharitoR
Regular Participant

Outcome of an email campaign is messed up when received in iPad

Hi, I am new to this so I send test emails to myself all the time to see the outcome of the newsletter I am creating every week.  In my desktop computer , it is perfect.  But when I open it on my iPad ... I am disheartened because the formatting is messed up.  I do not like the outcome on my iPad because it is not what I have worked hard to send out there.  I do like (and understand)  the Mobile view of it but on the iPad ... it is bad.  How can you send it out there and retain the fonts and formatting "as is" on your workspace when creating the email?  

I used to work on my campaign in word document and send it as a PDF - because the outcome is perfect but I subscribed to constant contact and now liking creating my campaigns using any of the templates.  How do we fix the messed up formatting?  Any reply would be very much appreciated.  Thank you.

5 REPLIES 5
Zoe_H
Employee

Hello @CharitoR,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community! I do apologize that your email newsletter is not appearing correctly on an iPad. Would you be able to reply to this message with a screenshot of your newsletter on an iPad and tell us what looks incorrect while also providing the name of the newsletter? Thanks! 

Zoe H.
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
CharitoR
Regular Participant

I replied to this in an email as suggested/asked and provided screenshots but I never got a reply.  I got your email and replied through there.

William_D