Pictures not showing when printing

CindyG421
Rookie
0 Votes

I have been printing out our email newsletters for the past 3 years with both the text and pictures showing (as recently as February 1st), but now the only thing showing is the text with a blank where the pictures were.  I was told to download and print...so I do have both the pictures and the text, but now I have a big black line on the left side and parts of the text are cut off!

Top Answer
Amanda_G
Employee

Hi @CindyG421 , 

I do apologize. It does appear that this is a defect in the system that our engineering team is aware of and working to fix. I can certainly have them reach back out to you with any updates or resolutions we have on it. 

In the meantime, if the Download & Print option is not working, I would suggest first downloading and saving the email as a PDF, and then printing from there. You can also try printing the email using the FireFox browser, as we have seen people have success that way as well. 

7 REPLIES 7
Amanda_G
Employee
0 Votes

Hi @CindyG421 , 

I do apologize. It does appear that this is a defect in the system that our engineering team is aware of and working to fix. I can certainly have them reach back out to you with any updates or resolutions we have on it. 

In the meantime, if the Download & Print option is not working, I would suggest first downloading and saving the email as a PDF, and then printing from there. You can also try printing the email using the FireFox browser, as we have seen people have success that way as well. 

Amanda G.
Community & Social Care
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
StayingPutNC
Rookie
0 Votes