Hello @FirstNameL86383 ,
If you view your survey via the preview thumbnail, then it will populate for you as a preview so you don't accidentally record info. Accessing the survey by its share link allows for the survey to record responses. You can also tell when the survey you're utilizing is in preview based on the URL in the address bar:
Survey's URL plus ?mode=preview will result in the survey being in preview mode
Regular URL will result in the survey being a live version, unless of course the survey has been closed. A closed survey will explicitly say that it's no longer available when the link is accessed.
Community & Social Media Support
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution"
by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post. Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.