SOMETHING IS WRONG

Real Estate

SOMETHING IS WRONG

I've been sending the same email for 7 years with an open rate each season of 22-40%. It's now dropped to 5% opens. FIX YOUR SYSTEM... you had NO helpful info when I called and this is terrible. You should be able to know exactly why this would happen - and you can't tell us anything.

3 REPLIES 3

Hi @julieh999 

I apologize you're seeing this drop in your email engagement. I took a look at your account and can see the change you are describing. Through testing one of your latest campaigns, I was also able to see it landed in my Spam Inbox. Emails landing in Spam can trigger a decrease in your engagement. 

Taking a further look shows parts of your campaign includes long links. One of these longer links could be triggering the spam filter in your reader's email clients. Have you tried shortening these longer links before adding them into your email? I also would suggest calling into our Deliverability Department. These support agents specialize in the delivarbility of your emails and can help troubleshoot this spam trigger further for you.

Frankie.P
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.

We've been sending the same email template, long links and all, to the same email lists since about 2012 - and it always had the same open rate range. As of this February, it dropped drastically even though we were using the same 'everything'. And by drastically I mean 40% open rate to 5-15% open rate which is screaming at a specific reason - and there are several other people who have complained about the same exact issue in other forums.