Saving after adding // changing

CarolH68
Participant

Saving after adding // changing

We have found that after working on the webiste we are developing, and saving the work, when coming back to the website, it had been reformatted. Why does it do that? We are feeling a bit insecure about putting the website online if we are not sure how it is going to look. Also, it is painful to redo work already done and hope that it won't be reformatted. Help please!

1 REPLY 1
Frankie_P
Moderator

Hi @CarolH68 

 

Thank you for reaching out to the Community! I truly apologize you're having this experience with saving your edits. If a customer hits save or publish on their website in Website Builder these changes do normally save. Is it possible you may have left the edit session open for a long period of time without pressing save or publish? With that said, we can continue troubleshooting if you can please provide a screenshot along the with the browser you were working in, and a description of edits you made versus what was reformatted. You can also contact Website Builder's Support directly by phone, email, and chat.


Frankie.P
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.