Slowness while working in CPE editor

AdamC7127
Regular Participant

The recent major update has made the creating of email campaigns nearly impossible. Anything having to do with text is very challenging. Anything typed takes a VERY LONG time to fill in. The letters come in with several seconds between each one. Instead of a sentence just flowing, it takes 10+ seconds for each word to show up and a full sentence probably takes a minute or more to show up. I cannot go on to another place because if I move the cursor elsewhere the text starts showing up there, so I just have to wait while the text fills in. Adjusting the font size is erratic and at times doesn't do what I need. Changing colors for the background isn't working properly and at time the color for text or background in a particular section changes by itself to something totally different. Bullets disappear at random and won't come back right away if I try to adjust it... I could go on, but I hope there is an update coming soon!

Top Answer
Kyle_R
Administrator

Final Update 10/25/22 - Hi everyone. Thank you for your patience while we were wrapping up some additional testing for our fix. This morning the fix for typing slowness was released for all accounts. Fast typists should no longer notice a severe (3-4 second) lag before their text shows up. If you are still experiencing that long of a lag, please try restarting your browser.


112 REPLIES 112
BrookeC90
Occasional Participant

We've been having this problem as well. I know I type quickly but all other interfaces seem to be able to keep up with me; the CC editor is the only platform I've found that has such a significant lag (often 3-4 full seconds). A fix would be amazing.

So this is my understanding of what's happening:

  • a trial fix is being/ has been done this week, but customers don't know if they're are the lucky ones (even though we all purchase your services)
  • if we like your post, we get even luckier and we may get the fix earlier (even though we all purchase your services)
  • liking your post seems to indicate that we're interested in having a working product (that we all pay for but doesn't work properly at the moment) - presumably not liking your post means we're happy with a sub-standard product?
  • your support team has called some 'folks' (ie; your paying customers) who previously reported the issue - we reported it on multiple occasions, but you haven't called us

I think the customer service needs to step up. It's ironic that a company that provides products to help communication, seems unable to get communication to its customers right.  As you have everyone's email addresses, why don't you use CC to send a clear explanation of:

  • what the issue is
  • what you are doing to fix it
  • when it will be fixed
JamesS877
Frequent Participant

Excellent post! I agree completely. I'm looking into switching to now

Aldercoop
Frequent Participant

Hello, replying in hopes that the fix can be applied for my account. Thanks for working on this

CeliaS95
Regular Participant

It is Monday, October 24th...........I FINALLY created a newsletter for our church but with many frustrations.

I use Google Chrome and the typing is very hesitant or slow; not real time.   I did "save" and "done" and kept losing data and had to start again.  Then when I want to "save" something.........I cannot save.........it was "grayed out".   Please advise what is happening or why it is happening.

Kyle_R
Administrator

Final Update 10/25/22 - Hi everyone. Thank you for your patience while we were wrapping up some additional testing for our fix. This morning the fix for typing slowness was released for all accounts. Fast typists should no longer notice a severe (3-4 second) lag before their text shows up. If you are still experiencing that long of a lag, please try restarting your browser.

SophiaL37
Frequent Participant

Hi Kyle,

 

I do notice that the typing is better. The images are still slow to load, however. Is there a plan for that fix?

Thank you.

Hi @SophiaL37. Where in the creation process are you seeing a slow loading of images? Is this in the Insert Image popup window or in the Images sidebar?


Caitlin M.
Community Manager
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.
  • Support Tips

    Reporting Metrics

    "Authenticating your emails is the best way to ensure your emails achieve maximum deliverability. If you have your own domain, setting up self-authentication is especially important! " - Will

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Call-To-Action Links

    "Target your most engaged contacts by creating a segment. Create a special offer or show your appreciation!" - Caitlin

    See Article
    Avatar
  • Support Tips

    Read Before You Send a Test Email

    "Did you know? You can send unlimited test emails to your verified email address, but only 50 in a 24-hour period to non-verified email addresses." - Nick

    See Article
    Avatar