Unsubscribes - maintained after deletion?

EmmaH41
Regular Participant

Unsubscribes - maintained after deletion?

I want to clean out some contacts that we are no longer emailing. IfI delete a contact that previously unsubscribed, and if I were to re-add it to the system down the road, would it remember that that person had previously unsubscribed? 

1 REPLY 1
William_D
Moderator

Hello @EmmaH41 ,

 

You are correct, the system will remember if a unique email address has unsubscribed from you. Therefore even if the contact (email address) is deleted and/or re-uploaded, they will be still be unsubscribed from you.

 

For more info on unsubscriptions


~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
William D
Community & Social Media Support
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.