Updating email address for subscribe/unsubscribe email updates

SOLVED
Go to solution
JakeM429
Consulting & Training

Updating email address for subscribe/unsubscribe email updates

I have recently updated my email address. But the old email address is still getting my update email that tells me when new people subscribe and/or unsubscribe. I've looked everywhere and the new email address is showing. Any idea where I can fix this? 

 

Thanks!

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION
Caitlin_M
Administrator

Hi @JakeM429. It sounds like you will need to update the settings for the Subscriber Activity report. This is located under Reporting > Contacts and I've linked an article that shows the process on updating this address and the frequency.


Caitlin M.
Community Manager
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.

View solution in original post

2 REPLIES 2
Caitlin_M
Administrator

Hi @JakeM429. It sounds like you will need to update the settings for the Subscriber Activity report. This is located under Reporting > Contacts and I've linked an article that shows the process on updating this address and the frequency.


Caitlin M.
Community Manager
Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

You're not alone on your email marketing journey. Connect with a Marketing Advisor to see how they can help you develop the right strategy for your business and get the most out of your Constant Contact experience.

View solution in original post

JakeM429
Consulting & Training

Found it, thanks. That's so weird that it's allowing sends to a (clearly marked in Reporting > Contacts > Get updates area) deleted email. And when I change one part of the site and delete an email, shouldn't it prompt ALL areas of the site to update? This was some challenging UX! :smileyface: