Width of email

SOLVED
Highlighted

Re: New Image Selector Issues

I have been using CC for about two years and every time there is an upgrade/improvement it doesn't work well. In the future it would be helpful to get an e-mail announcing the changes and explaining the new process.

This new Image Selector is SLOW and it cuts into my time. I send twice weekly e-mail blasts that use to take me about 2 to 3 hours and it now takes me more than 4 hrs. Befor when inserting an image a separate window would open and upload my images, while this was going on I could still work in my "block" and edit it. Now I have to seat and stare at a screen that is painfully slow while it uploads my 400+ images and then I have to wait forever if the image I want is in a different folder.

When will this be resolved? Can I use the old version?

Highlighted
Honored Contributor

Hi,

We hope to have the issue with loading images resolved soon. I don't have a specific time frame but it is in the works. We're creating an option for viewing images that will cut down on load times.

I'm sorry for the inconvenience,

Jarrad

If you find my post helpful, and it answers your question, please mark it as an "Accepted Solution"

Are you on Twitter? Follow me here!
Highlighted
Advisor

I would like to add that the IMAGE DESCRIPTION on the new Image Selector screen does not retain the description that i enter. I believe i may have cut and pasted the image from one portion of an email letter to a new portion.  However, using the image selector and typing in a new description does not work. An old description is used.

I had to use the CODE VIEW feature and change the image description before it would save.

Highlighted
Frequent Visitor