help

DebR75
Participant

help

question:

For folks that unsubscribe - do I need to physically remove them or will Constant Contact remember? 

1 REPLY 1
William_D
Moderator

Hello @DebR75 ,

 

We always separate contacts that are unsubscribed from you, from your main lists. These contacts are never counted toward your active contacts for Billing purposes. You're free to delete the contacts if you wish to do so, but we'll still maintain their unsubscribed status for your account. If you accidentally re-upload them while they're still unsubscribed from you, then your system will automatically catch them and shift them back into the unsubscribed folder only.


William D
Community & Social Media Support

Did I answer your question? If so, please mark my post as an "Accepted Solution" by clicking the Accept as Solution button in the bottom right hand corner of this post.

Anyone can be a marketer! Visit our Blog & Resources page to brush up on the latest tips and tricks.