using images when building a website

MikeL050
Regular Participant

using images when building a website

I am just getting started with building a website on CC.

I have uploaded a bunch of png images to "MY LIBRARY" using the my library tab.

BUT

I have inserted a section into a webpage and used the MEDIA/TEXT option to choose a layout that includes an image placeholder.

When I click on the mountain icons that show up in the placeholder image it opens a page titled "Choose an Image" with two options options:

UNSPLASH and My IMages.

But none of the images in My Library are showing in the  My Images tab. It just offers me a big blue button with "+ Add More Images."

What do I need to do to get the images in My Library available to insert into the website

6 REPLIES 6
MikeL050
Regular Participant

I am building a webpage

I have inserted a section with Media text

I want the section to have no background color

When I select the section and access the Media text options in the right hand sidebar it gives me the option to use any of my theme colors for a background color

Is there a way that I can specify No Bgrd Color

MikeL050
Regular Participant

Can anyone  point me to a guide  for inserting and formatting text on a webpage

-Thanks

MikeL050
Regular Participant

Hi William, Thanks for your quick reply and I will check out the WSB links.

The refresh is not solving the images issue.

I even tried switching over from Safai to Chrome.

I have about half a dozen images in My Library, but they still do not show when I click on the little mountain icon on an image placeholder.

Any other thoughts?

Mike

MikeL050
Regular Participant

Hi William,

Unfortunately, the link  to Websire Builder's Knowledgebase goes to page with Error 404  :frown: