Creating an Export Contacts Activity Not working -Error in constant contact api

Highlighted
Occasional Participant

Creating an Export Contacts Activity Not working -Error in constant contact api

I'm a dotnet developer.

I was trying to create a process to export a contact list and check the status of the activity using the below mentioned parameters and using Export Contacts Activity.

"activityType=EXPORT_CONTACTS&fileType=CSV&sortBy=DATE_DESC&columns=EMAIL+ADDRESS&listId=http%3a%2f%2fapi.constantcontact.com%2fws%2fcustomers%2f" + sUsername + "%2flists%2fdo-not-mail";

HTTP status what i'm getting is always 201 created, but in my xml response the status is always PENDING.But even then i'm able to download the CSV file from my local development machine(Windows XP).

But when i moved the code to our web server which is in client place the same code is not working it is giving 400 Bad request exception.

Please see the attached XML response.

Can anyone tell me is it an error with the API? or is it an security issue with the server?

Thanks in advance
Hyma
3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted

RE: Creating an Export Contacts Activity

Is that the response you are getting when you receive the 201 response or the 400 response? That XML document indicates that the csv file creation is currently pending, which would indicate a 201 response should have been given.
Dave Berard
Senior Product Manager, Constant Contact
Highlighted
Occasional Participant

I am getting a 201 response.

I am getting a 201 response. In my code, if the response is 201, I am trying to read the csv file. But I am getting the "bad request" error. Is there something wrong with my code ?
Highlighted

RE: I am getting a 201 response.