Sample Signup Form not working

Participant

Sample Signup Form not working

Forgive me - I am new to development but require some clarification.  I downloaded the Sample Upload Form in PHP from this website and when I uploaded it to my website without any modifications I am unable to see the form (add_contact.php). It is a blank page.  From what I gather there is an error in the code in the sample.  Is this the only sample available? Or are there others that I can visually see on my site prior to making modifications.

Thank You.

6 REPLIES 6

Sorry for the problems you're having.  Our PHP sample should work without problem out of the box on a server with the correct PHP and Curl versions and settings (I.E. not running in Safe Mode).  Depending on your settings, you may not be displaying warnings/errors which would result in a blank page instead of any PHP errors or content.  Have you taken a look at your PHP version, Curl version and your php.ini file to ensure warnings and errors are set to display?  

Dave Berard
Senior Product Manager, Constant Contact
Regular Participant

I'm getting exactly the same problem. The index.php page shows up in the directory here http://www.uqwebdesign.com/sample/ but none of the other pages linked from it work, all just bring up a blank page. Curl is enabled, here are my php settings: http://www.uqwebdesign.com/sample/phpinfo.php

I've also tried changing the credentials in cc_class.php in case that was causing the problem using the guide at http://developer.constantcontact.com/samples/upload_forms/phpdoc#update but to no avail.

Is there something else I need to change in order for this to work?

Any help would be much appreciated as I'm looking to integrate this into a client website asap that is on the same hosting config.

Regular Participant

Can a support engineer help with this issue please? I really want to integrate this into our website but this technical issue is preventing progress.

Any help would be much appreciated