SearchContactByEmail() - returns Contact object with only the Link property

SOLVED
Go to solution
Regular Participant

SearchContactByEmail() - returns Contact object with only the Link property

I am new to Constant Conact API and trying to get rolling here in .NET.  So far I have downloaded the latest .NET API from https://github.com/ctctsupport/Constant-Contact-Dot-Net-WrapperI understand this is a sample for a campaign, but I am building a c# console application to push [new] contacts from our contests to Constant Contact. I am using the ConstantContactBO and ConstantContacUtility projects that I got from the sample code at github. When I call the SearchContactByEmail(AuthenticationData, emailAddress, out nextChunckId) method, ONLY the link property is return in the Contact object (I am including a screenshot for clarity.)  I want all the properties for the contact...at least the ID so I can call the Utility.GetContactDetailsById(AuthenticationData, contactId) to access the remaining properties.

ctctSample.png

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

DLLs from the sample code are much older and only useful for the sample forms themselves.  The wrapper library we maintain on Github is the latest versions, with many bug fixes and features added over the years.  Definitely would expect using the old DLLs for anything outside of just demoing how to use the API as potentially causing problems.

Dave Berard
Senior Product Manager, Constant Contact

View solution in original post

7 REPLIES 7

Hello,

Is this result the same for every contact email you search? Please contact me via email (webservices@constantcontact.com). In the email, if you can provide the username for the Constant Contact account and one or a small number of email addresses you're using with the search method, I'll see if I can get a test set up with that information, as this may clearly be an issue with the wrapper library.

Thanks in advance.

Mark Coleman
Support Engineer