cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using custom 'Contact Us' form to add e-mails

Occasional Participant

Using custom 'Contact Us' form to add e-mails

Hi,

I've been looking for solutions to this problem and I just keep getting more and more confused. I have some experience with PHP programming, but I'm hardly an expert.

What I'm hoping for is a relatively simple snippet of code that can open up a channel when the contact form is submitted to my CC account, check if the address to be added is already on the chosen list and if not add it along with the First/Last name of the new mail contact.

As this is a custom contact form, it asks for a lot of other information - it's part of a booking enquiry form that the visitor fills in with any holiday queries they have. Once they've filled in the form, there's a check box at the end that asks for their permission to be added to the CC mailing list and once they have made their choice, the form will be submitted sending me the booking enquiry while adding their contact details onto the CC mailing list if they choose to be added.

Currently, I'm using an IF statement with the default condition being that they don't get added to the list, and the ELSE condition being if they choose to be added. This is where I get stuck as I'm not sure which is the best solution - as stated, I'm hoping that a relatively simple snippet of code can handle this...

Any advice and guidance on this will be much appreciated, as I've experimented with straightforward PHP code and OAuth and both seem to go wrong somewhere, only I don't know where the problem lies as the server doesn't produce any error messages - just a blank screen (which is not what's supposed to happen, as I've indicated that a confirmation message should appear and I have that working fine without the API-related code)

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12
CTCT Employee

Re: Using custom 'Contact Us' form to add e-mails

Hello,