cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Tomorrow morning (8/26) from 07:00 AM - 08:00 AM ET we need to make a few updates to our site. During this time, no emails will be sent and some customers will not be able to access their contacts. We recommend finishing up your work before 07:00 AM and logging in after 08:00 AM ET. Thank you for your patience while we make these updates.

how to schedule and send emails through API

how to schedule and send emails through API

Hello ,

I am new to constantcontact.com APIs.

I had used our API for creating and managing contacts and campaigns, but i do not find any chance to send or schedule the email please help me regarding this ASAP.

Regards,

Easwar A

9 REPLIES 9
CTCT Employee

Scheduling API

At this time we do not offer a Scheduling API.  If we do open our Scheduling API to the public we will send that information out in our Developer Newsletter and put the documentation up on this website.

With that being said, you can create an email using our API, but to either send or schedule that email someone must login to our website at www.constantcontact.com and manually do that process.

David J

Dynamically sending an email to a specified user list

So, it is not possible for me to use the api to send a user list to my constant contact account and have it dynamically send an email to those specified users from a pre-defined template?

CTCT Employee

Re: Dynamically sending an email to a specified user list

That is correct. You can use our API to create a list of users in your Constant Contact account as well as creating an email that is set to be delivered to that exact list. The only part of the process that is not able to be done through the API at this time would be scheduling the actual email. Someone would need to log in to the account and schedule for the email to be sent.

David J

OH MY GOD, does that ever

OH MY GOD, does that ever defeat the purpose!!!