Looking for the latest product updates? What's new for Spring 2024 is now available!

Create mobile responsive landing pages and invitation emails for events

0 Votes

It would be nice if emails composed within events were more flexible and used the same email creation program as we use in regular email campaigns. Because I have been creating Constant Contact emails for several years, I was familiar with the old email creation program, but I have to think it is challenging to newer users.  

Also, there needs to be a way to easily send event-related emails to a select group of registrants rather than all of them (eg. late registrants who sign up after an email was sent to all who registered on time).  I figured out a work-around, but it took hours! 

Thanks!

Mary 

7 Comments
Frankie_P
Status changed to: Open Questions

Hi @MaryW011 what features are from our Third Generation Editor are you looking for in an event email? How would you expect to send an event related email to a select group of registrants?

MaryW011
Rookie

Thanks for asking!

When I attempt to send an email to registrants through the email section of the event dashboard, it appears that the only option is to send an email to all registrants at once. For our event, we sent out a "last-minute details" email on the day registration officially closed, but then we allowed people to register late.  I wanted to be able to send that email again to just those who registered late, or better still, one by one, to the late registrants, as we have been able to do with the "Quick Send" feature that has made it possible to send emails to individuals from the Contacts section of the site.  (We ended up enabling permissions for those individuals who registered late and sending an email created in the Third Generation Editor, but it was a very cumbersome workaround.  Don't worry, we don't plan to add these folks to our general email list without further permission!)