I started to delete all contacts in a list, as they had been put there inadvertently or mysteriously. But when I got ready to delete them, this was part of the screen that showed: "Contacts removed from their last list will remain in your account, but not on any lists." (Italics mine.) To me, that says that if I delete them from the one list where they don't belong, then they will be deleted from any other lists. I went to the Chat function and was assured this is not so; that deleting from the one list will not delete them from any other lists. I'm still very nervous about this, as it is 591 contacts and if I lose them, I won't be able to recover them. I suggested to the Chat representative that this sentence be reworded, if what the rep was saying was correct. I honestly don't know what to do. I need them out of the one list, but I cannot lose them in the other lists.